

NATIONAL LAW UNIVERSITY, TRIPURA

(Established by Tripura Act 3 of 2022)

## DIRECTORATE OF ADMISSIONS

Address: Narsingarh, Agartala, 799015, West Tripura, India Email: <u>admissions@nlutripura.ac.in</u> | Website: <u>www.nlutripura.ac.in</u>

Ref No. F.8(10)-NLUT/Admission/PG/2025-26/492

Date: July 17, 2025

## PUBLICATION OF 1<sup>st</sup> MERIT LIST FOR ADMISSION TO LL.M. (AGAINST VACANT SEATS FOR THE ACADEMIC YEAR 2025-2026) (Based on CLAT 2025 Score for AY 2025-26)

Issued by the Office of the Directorate of Admissions

The National Law University, Tripura hereby releases the 1<sup>st</sup> Merit List in reference to the applications received for admission to the LL.M. programme against the vacant seat advertisement published on the university website on July 11, 2025. The university releases the merit list separately for the applicants belonging to the general category, PRTC (Domicile of Tripura), SC of Tripura and ST of Tripura.

The reservation category is applicable only to the PRTC (Domicile of Tripura), Scheduled Tribes and Scheduled Castes of Tripura, PWD pursuant to the state's law and already mentioned in the admission brochure of NLU Tripura and available on Consortium of NLUs (https://consortiumofnlus.ac.in/clat-2025/nlus/brochure/NLUT.pdf).

Candidates belonging to SC and ST (outside the state of Tripura, domiciles of other states, OBC and any other categories) fall under the general category, pursuant to the category-wise intake

applicable for admission to NLU Tripura in LL.M. programme.

# Provisionally Selected Applicants under General Category for LL.M. Admission 2025-26

(Against vacant seat applications received till July 16, 2025 at 05:00 pm.) (Last date of fee payment July 21, 2025)

In the Order of Merit vis-a-vis CLAT Rank 2025				
SL. NO.	APPLICANTS	CLAT RANK GENDER		
1.	ANUKRITI SRIVASTAVA	2910	FEMALE	
2.	SHUSHANTU DARSHAN	3207	MALE	
3.	MRINAL PRASHANT KULKARNI	3233	FEMALE	
4.	SAURABH SINGH	3466	MALE	
5.	DEVANSHI KAPOOR	3528	FEMALE	
6.	SAURAV SINHA	3735	MALE	
7.	ANUSHKA BANERJEE	3848	FEMALE	
8.	AASTHA PATTANAYAK	3935	FEMALE	
9.	AFHRID SACKIB	3936	MALE	

10.	HARSHIT CHOUDHARY	3988	MALE
11.	YASH VARDHAN TAILANG	4645	MALE
12.	PRATIBHA YADAV	4774	FEMALE
13.	ABHISHEK SINGH	4805	MALE
14.	SHREYASHI SRIVASTAVA	4850	FEMALE
15.	VYAKHYA GOSWAMI	4851	FEMALE
16.	SAMPREETI NATH	4885	FEMALE
17.	ANIKESH KUMAR SINGH	4886	MALE
18.	ADITYA SHARMA	4959	MALE
19.	UMAIR AHMAD	5443	MALE
20.	TARA DUBEY	7276	FEMALE
21.	TRIPTI SHARMA	7561	FEMALE
22.	SHRISH VIBHUTI	8087	MALE
23.	AVNITA GUPTA	8464	FEMALE
24.	BABAR KHAN	8653	MALE
25.	LOMASH KUMAR	8884	MALE
26.	QAZI MD FARHAN	8934	MALE
27.	SUSHMA PANDEY	9068	FEMALE
28.	DEVAPRIYA SAHA	9655	FEMALE
29.	PRINCE AKHTAR	10569	MALE
30.	KEYA BISWAS	10946	FEMALE
31.	MANISHA	11605	FEMALE
32.	SAGARIKA DEBNATH	11670	FEMALE
33.	SHIV	12132 MALE	
34.	SANTU DAS	12807	MALE
35.	DIVYANSH KALAL	14517	MALE
36.	ABHAY SINGH	14586	MALE

Provisionally Selected Applicants under PRTC Category for LL.M. Admission 2025-2026

(Against vacant seat applications received till July 16, 2025 at 05:00 pm.) (Last date of fee payment July 21, 2025)

In the Order of Merit vis-a-vis CLAT Rank 2025						
SL NO.	APPLICANTS	CLAT RANK	GENDE R	CATEGORY		
1	DILWAR HUSHAN SUBHA	8746	MALE	Permanent Resident of Tripura (PRTC)/ Tripura Domicile		
2	SHREYA GHOSH	11541	FEMALE	Permanent Resident of Tripura (PRTC)/ Tripura Domicile		
3	SWARUPJYOTI PAUL	12694	MALE	Permanent Resident of Tripura (PRTC)/ Tripura Domicile		
4	SUDESHNA BANIK	13947	FEMALE	Permanent Resident of Tripura (PRTC)/ Tripura Domicile		

## Provisionally Selected Applicants under ST-Tripura Category for LL.M. Admission 2025-26

(Against vacant seat applications received till July 16, 2025 at 05:00 pm.)

In the Order of Merit vis-a-vis CLAT Rank 2025						
SL NO.	APPLICANTS	CLAT RANK	GENDE R	CATEGORY		
1	BIVASH DEBBARMA	11253	MALE	Scheduled Tribe (Tripura)		
2	RIMPI DEBBARMA	11994	FEMALE	Scheduled Tribe (Tripura)		
3	MATAM DEBBARMA	13080	MALE	Scheduled Tribe (Tripura)		
4	DOLLY RUPINI	14605	FEMALE	Scheduled Tribe (Tripura)		
5	RIJA DEBBARMA	14742	FEMALE	Scheduled Tribe (Tripura)		

(Last date of fee payment July 21, 2025)

## NOTE:

1. The applicants whose names are published above in the Order of Merit are now called upon to take admission to the LL.M. on the First-Come-First Serve Basis by following the Fee Payment Guideline for admission against vacant seats, available on the university website, access here:

https://nlutripura.ac.in/storage/2025/07/File-01-Fee-Payment-for-Vacant-Seat-Admiss ion-to-UG-and-PG-Courses-July-2025-Reg.pdf

- 2. Hostel Facility: Kindly note that w.e.f. July 11, 2025, for the AY 2025-26, the hostel facility is available only for the female students who may get admitted to the LL.M. programme (against vacant seats) and are from outside the State of Tripura or outside of the city of Agartala. The hostel facility for the male students who may get admitted to the LL.M. programme (against vacant seats) is no longer available for the AY 2025-26. This provision of hostel facility will be applicable only for the students who may be admitted to the LL.M. programme in NLU Tripura (against vacant seats), pursuant to this notification. It does not in any way affect the hostel preference given by the students already admitted to NLU Tripura via CLAT Counselling process in either B.A.LL.B. (Hons.) or the LL.M. programme and hostel allotment to such students.
- 3. In case of any discrepancy found with regard to the payment of application fees of INR 1500/- against the vacant seat application or the certificates submitted by the applicants, the university shall reserve the right to contact the applicant to clarify or resolve the issue and in the event of the applicant not meeting the minimum qualifications criteria, the university shall reserve the right to not admit the candidate to the applied course.
- 4. In case of any further queries or concerns, kindly write to us at <u>admissions@nlutripura.ac.in</u>

Sd/-Registrar (I/C)

Issued on: July 17, 2025